DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: rage13FURY on February 08, 2015, 07:34:41 PM

Title: War wagons shooting
Post by: rage13FURY on February 08, 2015, 07:34:41 PM
I hope this is a simple question - can a war wagon shooting from its long edge shoot twice, either at 2 seperate elements if available as targets or at 1 element with an overlap if only 1 target exists?

Title: Re: War wagons shooting
Post by: Orcoteuthis on February 09, 2015, 05:18:27 PM
A war-wagon only shoots once, irrespective of which edge it's shooting from.
Title: Re: War wagons shooting
Post by: rage13FURY on February 12, 2015, 07:49:48 PM
OK, that's fine. So when it shoots from its flank, does the over half of the base width count as an overlap? In a similar way to when its in close combat on its long edge?

Dik.
Title: Re: War wagons shooting
Post by: Orcoteuthis on February 12, 2015, 09:01:58 PM
No. There are no overlaps in distant combat, and neither can a WWg aid itself in shooting.