DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: landmeister on February 22, 2015, 11:35:16 AM

Title: Pip expenditure
Post by: landmeister on February 22, 2015, 11:35:16 AM
I hate when I see perhaps I've been playing wrong for so long. Re-reading the pip expenditure section I see the following:

One more pip is added for each of (underline is mine):
A) Command difficulty
B) Order Change Confussions
etc...

No problem so far. Every time a situation included at any of those points is met, a additional pip is needed. The problem is if/when additional pips must be added within a specific point. There are three of them that are the ones I'm not sure I've playing correctly.

A) Command difficulty
One more pip is needed...for any of (underline is mine):

In this case I understand that no matter how many situations described at the 6 bullets are met at the same time, just one more pip is needed.

C) Unresponsive, Mixed or Forced Marching Troops
One more pip is needed...for each of (underline is mine):

In this case I understand that an additional pip is needed for every situation described at the 5 bullets is met at the same time.

D) Difficult Evolutions
One more pip is needed...If 1 or more of (underline is mine):

This is my doubt. As the wording is not the same as points A) and C), is this a new way to count pips? I always read it as point A so that first and second bullets can be applied at the same time but just one more pip is needed.

Have I been playing wrong for years?  :o
Title: Re: Pip expenditure
Post by: LawrenceG1 on February 22, 2015, 10:03:14 PM
(D) means the same as (A). It's only 1 extra PIP whatever combination of difficult evolutions you do.

(C) is the only one that can cost more than 1 extra PIP.
Title: Re: Pip expenditure
Post by: landmeister on February 23, 2015, 08:04:59 AM
Ok. Thank you.