DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Barritus on September 15, 2017, 02:23:45 PM

Title: Recoiling and Bge (S)
Post by: Barritus on September 15, 2017, 02:23:45 PM
So an element in front of Bge (S) which has to recoil...recoils through the Bge (S) rather than pushing it back?

Which makes the idea of placing the Bge (S) immediately behind the front rank to inspire it in combat a largely uninspiring idea...
Title: Re: Recoiling and Bge (S)
Post by: landmeister on September 24, 2017, 12:39:25 PM
Correct. Mounted or foot must pass through Train as per page 32 conditions:

- At 90ยบ to their own direction and only if one element deep.
- If facing the same or opposite direction but not on the same road.
Title: Re: Recoiling and Bge (S)
Post by: LawrenceG1 on September 25, 2017, 11:54:22 AM
THe solution is to attack along a road, then.  ;)