DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Phippsy on January 13, 2018, 08:32:51 PM
-
When you flee, and the flee move takes you to the rear base edge, what then happens? Does the element stop there? Or is it lost as it has to flee over the base edge?
I could not see anything in the rules that specified this situation.
-
Page 20 THE EDGE OF THE WORLD
"The ... battlefield edges... are treated as impassable terrain for making room, recoil, push-back and repulse."
Note that Flee and Rout are omitted from this list, so you can flee or rout over the table edge.
Page 42 LOST AND/OR REMOVED ELEMENTS
"An element is also lost if any of its base leaves the battlefield edge..."
-
Thanks Lawrence.
Sometimes one has to be reminded to read the whole rules to find where such nuggets are hidden.
With best rgds
Peter