DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Blathergut on October 10, 2007, 01:28:43 AM

Title: Impetuous Advances??
Post by: Blathergut on October 10, 2007, 01:28:43 AM
Okay...been a while since I've translated DB* language.  Impetuous (Celt. Bd(f)...recoil/destroy Roman Bd element...on each side of the Celt. and each side of the now-vacant Roman spot are similar units of each side.

a)  Does the Bd(F) must pursue/follow?....or is it/can it stay in place since its front corners are in contact with Roman Bd to other side of its front?

Does this make any sense to anyone out there??

Dan T.
Title: Re: Impetuous Advances??
Post by: landmeister on October 10, 2007, 06:48:25 PM
Sorry, are you talking about pursuing after combat or moving spontaneuosly while overlapping enemy elements?

In the first case, you CAN choose pursuing or just stay on place. In the second case, you CAN choose moving spontaneously as you destroyed/pushed foot in close combat.

This is my first positive contribution to this forum!  ;D All my previous ones were just questions, not answers  ;D