DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Fred V on October 17, 2007, 01:26:12 PM
-
Hi,
When you move a line into a column, is it a "Column Move" ?
I mean, if the first element is wheeling to form the column, do you pay an extra PIP for (d) Difficult Evolutions : "A group other than a column wheels".
Thanks,
Fred
-
I don't think a group is in a column until all elements are part of the column, so yes, I think that if you wheel while forming a column you pay an extra PIP under d 1).
Niall
-
I don't think a group is in a column until all elements are part of the column, so yes, I think that if you wheel while forming a column you pay an extra PIP under d 1).
Niall
I agree.
-
I don't think a group is in a column until all elements are part of the column, so yes, I think that if you wheel while forming a column you pay an extra PIP under d 1).
Niall
If so that means you pay 3 PIP for Irr Cv(S) who move into a column, not straight ahead (the same as for Irr Kn).
-
If so that means you pay 3 PIP for Irr Cv(S) who move into a column, not straight ahead (the same as for Irr Kn).
Yes. The way I read it is that you pay 1 for the move, and 1 for a difficult evolution (a group other than a column wheels) and 1 pip for the irregular ineptness (you are neither light troops in good/rough going, nor are you Cv(O) in good going). Also beware that if you move both front corners short then that will cost 4.