DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: landmeister on May 20, 2019, 09:03:21 AM
-
I was suggested an interesting idea for those playing against fortified BUA/Bg with on-table fortification circuits. Logic says that those circuits continue off-table. So can those circuits be attacked from off-table enemy flank marching troops? My immediate answer would be no, but I haven't found any specific rule forbiding it.
Any hint?
-
Is it really necessary to have a rule enforcing the general principle that troops not on the table can't do anything (so off table troops can't be in combat with on-table troops, let alone with off table fortifications)?
There is a specific rule on p.31 that troops arriving from a flank march (or delayed command) can't arrive inside a BUA.
-
I don't find it necessary until an opponent is requiring me to do it on my defending troops there. :'(
And thank you for the information about BUA.