DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Marcel Bos on June 19, 2021, 03:42:48 PM
-
Two Bd(O) move in Close Combat with the side-edge of WWg(S).
The rules (Turning to Face Flank or Rear contact) say:
a) As train, the WWg won’t Turn to Face and
b) WWg(S) count edges normally.
How will this be handled in Combat?
-
Since the edge counts normally:
The blade adjacent to the front corner (i.e. the "front half" of the flank edge) fights. Is is in close combat with the flank edge of the WWg so the WWg gets a -1 combat factor for enemy in close combat with its flank.
The other blade has not met the criteria for moving into close combat against a flank edge, therefore does not fight. However, if the first blade recoils or is destroyed, it will adjust its contact by sliding 80p to contact the "front half" of the flank edge. It will fight in the following bound.
If the WWg just loses, nothing happens. If the WWg scores half or less, it is destroyed.
-
Thanks again Lawrence!
But what if the Wwg(S) was a Bge(S).
Do I understand it correctly that in that case the contacted side of the Bge(S) will be the front edge, the Bge(S) fights both Bd(O) in turn this bound and the Wwg(S) gets a -1 for a overlap (at least in the first combat)?
It seems a completely different combat situation.
-
Thanks again Lawrence!
But what if the Wwg(S) was a Bge(S).
Do I understand it correctly that in that case the contacted side of the Bge(S) will be the front edge, the Bge(S) fights both Bd(O) in turn this bound and the Wwg(S) gets a -1 for a overlap (at least in the first combat)?
It seems a completely different combat situation.
Correct, assuming you meant to write: "... the Bge(S) gets a -1 for a overlap (at least in the first combat)".