DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Neil Williamson on May 21, 2022, 08:48:29 PM

Title: TZ and Artillery edge
Post by: Neil Williamson on May 21, 2022, 08:48:29 PM
This one was posed in the NZ Facebook group.

An element has its rear edge in a TZ.
The element has an enemy artillery unit flank edge within its movement range.

P32 states a move forward into front edge contact is allowed.
P35 states the flank edge of a train counts as the front edge.

Can the element in the TZ move into contact with the flank edge of the artillery?
Title: Re: TZ and Artillery edge
Post by: Marcel Bos on May 25, 2022, 01:16:36 PM
I would certainly allow it.
Title: Re: TZ and Artillery edge
Post by: Orcoteuthis on June 28, 2022, 09:24:18 AM
Offhand, I'd say no. The Art's flank counts as a front edge only once it's been contacted.