DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Marcel Bos on February 20, 2008, 10:44:15 AM
-
On p.41 it says "a fleeing element must change direction as soon as possible ... to pass through friends it contacts or to avoid: - Friends it cannot pass through or by"
On which circumstances a fleeing element passes trough or burst trough friends.
Do I understand it correctly that:
-the only possibilities the fleeing element may pass trough without problem are discribed on p.32 par.3 "while passing trough and not in spontaneous advance"?
- That other friendly elements that can't be avoided are burst through and flee, p.41 par.5
- That elements passed trough by fleeing (routing) expendables or elephants always flee, p.32, par.4
- That elements of a broken command passed trough by fleeing el. (routers) join behind p.32, par.4
-
I asked something similar and I was given this superb answer
http://dbmm.org.uk/forums/index.php?topic=222.0 (http://dbmm.org.uk/forums/index.php?topic=222.0)
I hope it helps you too. ;)
-
Thanks! :) You have certainly helped me to understand a fleeing move.
But.... in wich circumstances can a fleeing element pass trough a friendly element.
Fleeing is spontaneous but not an 'advance', so:
P.32 par. 3 speaks for elements 'passing through and not in spontaneous advance'
-----> so all those circumstances should be true for fleeing elements
p.32 par. 4 speaks for elements 'in spontaneous advance'
------> so shouldn't be trough for fleeing elements
but the same paragraph states also what happens if 'spontaneous advancing or routing elements passes trough'
Now I am confused, does a fleeing element belonges to paragraph 3 or 4, or both? ???
If my English isn't perfect, I am just a Dutch guy.
-
Thanks! :) You have certainly helped me to understand a fleeing move.
But.... in wich circumstances can a fleeing element pass trough a friendly element.
Fleeing is spontaneous but not an 'advance', so:
P.32 par. 3 speaks for elements 'passing through and not in spontaneous advance'
-----> so all those circumstances should be true for fleeing elements
p.32 par. 4 speaks for elements 'in spontaneous advance'
------> so shouldn't be trough for fleeing elements
but the same paragraph states also what happens if 'spontaneous advancing or routing elements passes trough'
Now I am confused, does a fleeing element belonges to paragraph 3 or 4, or both? ???
If my English isn't perfect, I am just a Dutch guy.
Hi Marcel
Fleeing is not counted as being spontaneous in the rules, spontaneous advance is a type of move.
So where it says 'in spontaneous advance' it is not meaning fleeing elements.
Hope this helps
Best Regards
Geoff
-
So my assumptions in my first (starting) question should be correct!
I just wasn't sure, because p.28 par.3 states that: Spontaneous Moves are involuntary spontaneous Advance and Rout Moves in their own side's bound.
Thanks, both for helping me out!