DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: bunwin on February 25, 2008, 07:18:54 AM

Title: TZing elements neither in front or to the rear
Post by: bunwin on February 25, 2008, 07:18:54 AM
If element A is TZ'd by  element B to A's side, and no part of the B is in front of the front edge of A, I assume A can't then contact B?

Only part of B will therefore be behind the rear of A. Is A able to turn 180 degrees?
Title: Re: TZing elements neither in front or to the rear
Post by: Marcel Bos on February 25, 2008, 01:42:16 PM
If A is in the TZ of B, and in no-ones other TZ, A should be able to move as an individual element in contact with the frontside of B.

'But, I'm not yet the expert in moving elements, I'm learning the game myself.'    ;)
Title: Re: TZing elements neither in front or to the rear
Post by: landmeister on February 25, 2008, 07:14:43 PM
If A is in the TZ of B, and in no-ones other TZ, A should be able to move as an individual element in contact with the frontside of B.

Correct
Title: Re: TZing elements neither in front or to the rear
Post by: bunwin on February 25, 2008, 07:44:30 PM
Thanks, but what do you base that on?
Title: Re: TZing elements neither in front or to the rear
Post by: MikeCampbell on February 25, 2008, 10:15:18 PM
It's covered by the first bullet point under "Threat Zone" on page 32

"Line up opposite or in front-edge to front-edge combat with the TZ-ing element most directly in front"

If there is only 1 TZ-ing element then it is by definition the one most directly to front - there's no ned to it to be actually in front at all.
Title: Re: TZing elements neither in front or to the rear
Post by: bunwin on February 26, 2008, 10:12:58 AM
Unless it is to the rear in which case the only action the element can take is turn 180 degree?
Title: Re: TZing elements neither in front or to the rear
Post by: MikeCampbell on February 27, 2008, 10:31:52 PM
no - that's an additional option - not one that stops you taking any of the others.

so you can jsut turn 180 degrees if you want....or you can move into combat - your choice (along with the various other options that may be avaialble for the particular situation)