DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: landmeister on May 06, 2008, 10:00:59 AM

Title: Double rear attack
Post by: landmeister on May 06, 2008, 10:00:59 AM
And now one about rear attacks.

I attacked a single element both frontally and in its rear. I decided to make the rear attack first and the enemy survived, so it turned. Then I made the "new" rear attack and survived again, turning back again. I this think this is the corrcet way to do this combat, but both my opponent and me found it weird.

Could someone confirm, please?

Thanks
Title: Re: Double rear attack
Post by: Platypus on May 06, 2008, 12:18:57 PM
Ok, so you had a frontal contact and a rear contact on one enemy element?

So ...

AAAA
XXXX
BBBB

where A is yours facing down
B is yours facing up and
X is enemy facing up

In this case A fights X with support from B. You do not do 2 combats.

X gets -1 for rear contact and -1 not being able to recoil.

If it loses it is quick killed because of the rear contact by B.

Hope this helps,
G^is,
JohnG
Title: Re: Double rear attack
Post by: landmeister on May 06, 2008, 06:58:07 PM
Oooops! So we did it wrong  :o >:(

Thank you.