DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Valentinian Victor on May 13, 2008, 10:10:54 AM
-
Is it permissable to have wagon lagger TF sections slightly curved so that when placed together the wagon TF sections form a semi-circle?
I hate the idea of having to form the wagon laager for my Goths in a box shape!
-
Well, another problem I've just discovered is that my wagon's will not fit on a 40mm x 40mm card base! What do you people suggest is the right course of action where your to scale models do not fit the bases? Put a single model on a double size base?
-
The TF element bases need to be straight edged, otherwise attacking/defending them doesn't work. The outside and defended edges also need to be in element-width lengths.
My Wagon-laager is built a little as you describe. I have two elements with triangular-shaped end pieces (to make 90-degree "corners of no internal frontage" when placed next to the the neighbouring piece) and the result is a pleasing nearly-semicircular shape when constructed around a 6x2 block of Army Baggage.
Tim Child
-
The TF element bases need to be straight edged, otherwise attacking/defending them doesn't work. The outside and defended edges also need to be in element-width lengths.
My Wagon-laager is built a little as you describe. I have two elements with triangular-shaped end pieces (to make 90-degree "corners of no internal frontage" when placed next to the the neighbouring piece) and the result is a pleasing nearly-semicircular shape when constructed around a 6x2 block of Army Baggage.
Tim Child
Would it be possible to overlap said "corner with no internal frontage" on a tf???
-
Overlap situations are defined on P.35.
Neither of the first 2 bullet-points apply to an element fighting against fortifications (whereas PO are specifically mentioned) so no, I don't think so. There're some additional issues for fights involving fortifications on p.42, but these don't seem to affect baggage camps. The -1 for having an enemy element in contact with a flank edge also doesn't appear to apply in this situation.
To be honest, DBM/M has never handled fighting at the corner of fortifications very well...
Tim Child
-
Overlap situations are defined on P.35.
Neither of the first 2 bullet-points apply to an element fighting against fortifications (whereas PO are specifically mentioned) so no, I don't think so. There're some additional issues for fights involving fortifications on p.42, but these don't seem to affect baggage camps. The -1 for having an enemy element in contact with a flank edge also doesn't appear to apply in this situation.
To be honest, DBM/M has never handled fighting at the corner of fortifications very well...
Tim Child
that would be great, but I think bullet point 1 aplies:
The overlapper is in side and corner contact to frontal oponent of tf defender (given)
The frontal oponent is in front edge contact to the defender.
to me, "Close combat" Para 1 on pg. 35 says, that front edge or an intervening fortification is treated the same.....
Tilman