DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: LawrenceG on July 26, 2008, 10:37:02 AM

Title: Commentary 3.8
Post by: LawrenceG on July 26, 2008, 10:37:02 AM
Quote
Effect of broken commands
The -2 ME penalty for being close to an enemy broken command is only applied on the turn that the
command breaks.
Committee
Effects of multiple broken commands
You suffer -2 ME for each adjacent broken enemy command ? the penalty is cumulative.
Committee
I think enemy should read friendly.

Lawrence Greaves
Title: Re: Commentary 3.8
Post by: toby on July 29, 2008, 09:45:03 AM
Indeed.
Title: Re: Commentary 3.8
Post by: toby on July 29, 2008, 09:46:23 AM
Adding to the thread of Commentary errata/questions - why do elements that cannot repulse due to reaching DGo only recoil rather than moving their DGo move back in the GGo?

I will use this thread to store up commentary issues.
Title: Re: Commentary 3.8
Post by: LawrenceG on July 29, 2008, 11:30:52 AM
Adding to the thread of Commentary errata/questions - why do elements that cannot repulse due to reaching DGo only recoil rather than moving their DGo move back in the GGo?

I will use this thread to store up commentary issues.

I suspect the logic was something like:

You use the DGo speed "if reaching DGo."
If you reach DGo then you must have contacted it.
If you contact terrain you can't enter,you only recoil.

I've made some suggestions for the commentary on "repulse" in the "repulse" thread.
Title: Re: Commentary 3.8
Post by: MikeCampbell on July 30, 2008, 01:51:51 AM
Why?

Because Phil wrote it like that :)