DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: foxgom on August 04, 2008, 07:33:29 PM

Title: Silly one - delayed commands will never arrive
Post by: foxgom on August 04, 2008, 07:33:29 PM
Hi


yes, I know it?s silly ;D, but.....


Page 26 During each sides bound:

(1) Its CinC dices on behalf of each of its commands on the battlefield or flank marching....

This means a delayed command, which is neither flank marching nor on the battlefield will not get a die and so can never arrive.    ???

No I would not play it like that and yes, I know what was meant, but it?s not what is says.
 ;)



neil fox


Title: Re: Silly one - delayed commands will never arrive
Post by: MikeCampbell on August 04, 2008, 10:41:55 PM
Good spot - one for teh commentary I think, and v1.1.

Later on the same page it says "The CinC simultaneously throws 1 PIP dice for each and every command at teh start of his sides bounds." - no mention of them only being on-table or flank marching, so that's the "out" if any picky types are encountered.

also arguably the bit at the top you spotted is the sequence, not the defining rule (I know some people struggle with the idea that some rules are not "rules", but some are also comfortable with it so I mention it  for them)