DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Piffle on August 22, 2008, 10:44:02 AM

Title: Question from Britcon number 2
Post by: Piffle on August 22, 2008, 10:44:02 AM
Right then this is the next one.

Again this is from Esthers game, the same one as before when she sent the whole game losing combats to expendables even with overlaps etc.

The Cv(s) General has lost the combat to the exp and so must flee. Before it flees it must recoil. If it only had to recoil it could do so with no problem. However a fleeing element that cannot complete the initial recoil is destroyed.

Any thoughts on does it recoil as far as it can and then flee or is it destroyed because it can't do a complete recoil?

thanks,

Martin
Title: Re: Question from Britcon number 2
Post by: landmeister on August 22, 2008, 01:51:20 PM
I'm afraid that rules are clear. You are destroyed when you can't COMPLETE the recoil move. So yes, It is destroyed. Sorry.  :-[
Title: Re: Question from Britcon number 2
Post by: MikeCampbell on August 24, 2008, 10:32:47 PM
That's a new one on me - where is it in the rules??
Title: Re: Question from Britcon number 2
Post by: landmeister on August 24, 2008, 10:40:58 PM
Page 41. Third para. First bullet.
Title: Re: Question from Britcon number 2
Post by: MikeCampbell on August 25, 2008, 05:11:47 AM
I don't know how many times I've read that and completely missed it!!

Thanks
Title: Re: Question from Britcon number 2
Post by: Valentinian Victor on August 29, 2008, 03:02:04 PM
Always a good thing to remember, dont forget to have at least a mounted base depth of space between troops that are likely to flee/repulse and those behind them.