DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: landmeister on August 28, 2008, 02:01:20 PM

Title: Question on figure 7
Post by: landmeister on August 28, 2008, 02:01:20 PM
Dear all,

On page 3 is said that a blocking enemy not in close combat must be moved the minimum necessary to allow legal contact. Why isn't it applied on figure 7? Bow A should be moved behind Bw B and then Wb Y could legally contact P. Right?

Thank you.
Title: Re: Question on figure 7
Post by: MikeCampbell on August 28, 2008, 10:42:54 PM
A couple of reasons - moving Bw A out of the way would mean that Wb X wouldn't contact it, and that's not a desireable outcome either - clearly WbX should be able to contact Bw A.

Also there is no room to move Bw A behind B - the gap it too small, and there is no pivot or slide that would still allow X to contact B and Y to contact P.
Title: Re: Question on figure 7
Post by: landmeister on August 29, 2008, 08:02:48 AM
A couple of reasons - moving Bw A out of the way would mean that Wb X wouldn't contact it, and that's not a desireable outcome either - clearly WbX should be able to contact Bw A.

I agree. But being not desirable doesn't mean illegal, I'm afraid  :-[

Also there is no room to move Bw A behind B - the gap it too small, and there is no pivot or slide that would still allow X to contact B and Y to contact P.

I see. You're right, there's not enough space. Thank you again.