DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: dragonfan_79 on October 20, 2008, 12:37:12 AM
-
Hi. I am in the midst of trying to prepare a Roman army for a game
this week. Something has dawned on me which I'm not happy about. All
Roman armies from EIR onward have compulsory PRd.These are 1 FE. Sea
or WW can only be used by an invader and cost 2 FE. Therefor no Roman
army from EIR onward can use their Galleys unless invading a nation
that includes a compulsory Waterway or Sea. Have I got that correct?
If so I have spent some money recently on ship models I will almost
never get to use!? D'oh! Was that the intent of the compulsory Roads
to limit severely the invaders options?
-
Oops have an answer already! I had frogotten terrian is from the defenders list so the compulsory road doesn't effect a ROman invader!