DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: landmeister on October 22, 2008, 08:49:58 PM
-
Bts (S) can shoot if bow-armed troops are embarked. This raises two questions:
1. Are bow-armed Psiloi included here?
2. Why not long/crossbow-armed troops? :-\
Thank you
-
A longbow is a kind of bow.
A crossbow is a kind of bow.
Note that the exact wording is "Boats (S) of an army including men with bows" so the men do not have to be embarked, just somewhere in the army.
IMO if the army contains psiloi with any kind of bow, or bow-armed cavalry, or cataphracts for that matter, then all its boats (S) can shoot.
I'd draw the line at baggage depicting camp followers with bows though.
-
:D And what is wrong with women with bows, not good enough for Bt(S), seems to be an old fashioned gentlemans club here.
Seriously a good question and answer, am just wondering does this apply to allied Bt(S), like a Viking allied ( sub command ) Bt(S), can it shoot if there are bow armed troops of another nationality within the army?
Yes I suppose would be the answer.
William
-
Ok. Thank you. :)