DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: foxgom on December 22, 2008, 04:04:01 PM

Title: Boats(X)
Post by: foxgom on December 22, 2008, 04:04:01 PM
Hi

The rules state that Bts(X) may not carry any elements.
( Page 10 first sentence).

They are already equipped with Art(S) (Page 9, last sentence).

Why then, does the Asiatic Sucessor list show Bts(X) [Art(S)]
as if the Art(S) has to be bought separately?


neil fox
Title: Re: Boats(X)
Post by: landmeister on December 22, 2008, 05:36:53 PM
First errata entry?  ;D
Title: Re: Boats(X)
Post by: foxgom on January 08, 2009, 09:08:03 AM
Hi

After a discussion today, I think this means you still have to buy the Art element, but it is fixed permanently into the boat(X). 


neil
Title: Re: Boats(X)
Post by: Richa_Eire on January 09, 2009, 09:20:39 AM
Hi Neil

I think this operates in the same way that Naval always worked in DBM. The troop type in brackets is the type replaced by the Naval (as well as being the troop type carried). e.g. taking the Bt(X) replaces one of the Art(S) available on the list. In most other lists you also have to buy the troop type being replaced as crews can disembark, however in this case I don't think you do per rules.

So if the list only allows 1 Art(S) than you can either buy this normally for the army to use on land, or buy the Bt(X) - not have both.

Regards

Richard