DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: william on January 26, 2009, 10:25:57 PM

Title: Caught in a cross fire NO!
Post by: william on January 26, 2009, 10:25:57 PM
 :) Your are unfortunally contacted to the front and flank, good dice rolling sees you survive and your ( non 40mm deep in 15mm ) opponent recoils.

You are now in a TZ from the front and another at 90 degrees to the side, can you turn 90 degrees and contact the previously flanking enemy? Seems yes would be the answer but it just feels wrong.

William
Title: Re: Caught in a cross fire NO!
Post by: LawrenceG on January 26, 2009, 10:36:41 PM
:) Your are unfortunally contacted to the front and flank, good dice rolling sees you survive and your ( non 40mm deep in 15mm ) opponent recoils.

You are now in a TZ from the front and another at 90 degrees to the side, can you turn 90 degrees and contact the previously flanking enemy? Seems yes would be the answer but it just feels wrong.

William

No you can't.

When you start your move in the TZ you have not yet contacted an enemy front edge, therefore you can't use the 3rd bullet of the permitted TZ moves to make the 90 degree turn.  In practice you can only use this bullet for an EMTLU.

Obviously none of the other bullets apply either.