DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: william on January 28, 2009, 08:06:58 PM

Title: Dismounting DBE elements
Post by: william on January 28, 2009, 08:06:58 PM
 :) Looking for the next new army.

If ( and generals can always ) a DBE mounted element dismounts does it dismount as 2 single elements or a DBE foot element or a single ( not DBEd element ), how much would it cost in pips, and if it is 2 single elemnts which element carries the ME.

If it becomes 2 single elements can they operate independantly.

William
Title: Re: Dismounting DBE elements
Post by: MikeCampbell on January 28, 2009, 08:50:31 PM
Dude - this is a RTFM question!!  ;) :D

Page 10, "Exchanging mounted and foot elements" - para 4 (just under the 2nd set of bullet points):

Quote
Dismounters exchange 1 mounted element for 1 foot element, except that a pair of double based elements dismounts as 1 element of the front type."

Title: Re: Dismounting DBE elements
Post by: william on January 28, 2009, 09:01:26 PM
 :) Mike you are the king of Patience to put up with questions like these.

Thanks
Title: Re: Dismounting DBE elements
Post by: MikeCampbell on January 29, 2009, 01:49:03 AM
not at all - these are the easy ones!! :D