DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: LawrenceG on January 30, 2009, 11:09:42 PM
-
Does the extra PIP for moving closer to enemy apply if you move away from a near enemy element but closer to a distant one (but not as close to the latter as you started to the former)?
e.g.
move from
enemy - 100p - disheartened element - 400p - enemy
to
enemy - 200 p - disheartened element - 300p - enemy
-
In this instance I would say yes. Note there is no qualifier on 'moving disheartened troops that will end closer to enemy' so the type of enemy and things like visibility don't come into play.
In which case I don't have any issues with an initial movement that may be towards an enemy, provided the final position doesn't end closer to any enemy. This should be possible if say you had a single element very close to your rear corner, with all other enemy to your front - you could move past the single element provided you end your move further away from all enemy.