DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: arnimlueck on January 31, 2009, 07:40:36 PM

Title: Bts(X) shooting
Post by: arnimlueck on January 31, 2009, 07:40:36 PM
Just to make sure I see that correctly:

if a Boat X moves it does NOT shoot in its own bound (because it moved) but it can shoot in the following bound when the opponent moves. Is that the way it works in DBMM?

Arnim
Title: Re: Bts(X) shooting
Post by: andrew on February 01, 2009, 03:58:31 AM
Yes.

The rule on page 34 says : it "...cannot shoot if it moved this bound...".  Plus you will find multiple references to 'each players bound' (e.g. pages 23, 26).  Also pages 2 (design philosophy) and 3 (time scale) refer to splitting play into alternate bounds. 

Andrew