DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: foxgom on February 20, 2009, 09:55:36 PM

Title: Boat attacked in side by two ships must recoil
Post by: foxgom on February 20, 2009, 09:55:36 PM
Hi

A boat is attacked on its long edge by two ships.

It fights each ship in turn.

What happens after it loses the first combat?

It should recoil to its rear.

Which side is the rear?

Its normal 40mm rear or the 80mm side opposite the long "front" edge being attacked?

In either case, how is it supposed to fight the second ship if it just recoiled out of contact?


neil fox
Title: Re: Boat attacked in side by two ships must recoil
Post by: LawrenceG on February 20, 2009, 11:43:13 PM
Although the side edge in contact counts as the front, the other side still counts as a side and the original rear is still the rear.

If it recoils out of contact then it can't fight.

So if you are the player with the 2 ships, do the front one first.