DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: andrew on March 15, 2009, 06:46:28 AM

Title: Disembarking question
Post by: andrew on March 15, 2009, 06:46:28 AM
We had a situation in a game today where the Vikings invaded Northern Italy (and brought the sea with them!) and there were 6 elements of longboats.  The question is: in disembarking from a boat, how far does the embarked element move during while disembarking?  Does the element simply disembark onto shore as their move, or do they move some distance onto land from the boat?

Cheers
Andrew
Title: Re: Disembarking question
Post by: LawrenceG on March 15, 2009, 08:27:15 AM
PAge 28, Single element moves 3rd bullet.

"...ending with it front edge within tactical move of the naval element."
Title: Re: Disembarking question
Post by: andrew on March 15, 2009, 08:42:30 AM
Thanks Lawrence - not sure how I missed that one!   ???
Cheers
Andrew