DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: william on June 20, 2009, 12:16:12 AM

Title: Changing orders both ways.
Post by: william on June 20, 2009, 12:16:12 AM
 ;) Must be bored and on a roll.

There are two ways of changing orders ( or how regular dice are allocated ), a non brilliant C in C spending PIPs and brilliant generals using a brilliant stroke.

When does the change come into effect.

I suppose the first situation is easy as the C in C must spend pips to do it so really this must happen after PIP rolling and the change will take place in that players next bound ( with relevent PIP penalty ).

In the second situation can the player with the brilliant general decide to change the PIP allocation before the dice is rolled in his/her bound, could the player decide to do it after the dice have been rolled but before they are allocated and the change happening immediatly or does the change not occour till the next bound.

 :) Further even though an off table command does not take part in the dice share, will it still receive the penalty because it's ( or it's future ) dice regimine has been changed.

 ;) and lastly can only a brilliant general change the dice allocation for a brilliant sub general ( and by a brilliant stroke ) as pip changes for brilliant generals can only be implemented by a brilliant stroke ( or maybe this only applies to brilliant C in C's).

William
Title: Re: Changing orders both ways.
Post by: MikeCampbell on June 22, 2009, 01:27:34 AM
I don't think you can change PIP-dice after rolling but before allocating, because there is no such "time" in the game.

When you roll the dice they are awarded to whichever command gets whichever of them as soon as they stop - there is no "pause" at that point during which another action can be taken such as changing the allocation.