DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: william on June 20, 2009, 12:34:55 AM

Title: Repulse into rgo or Dgo?
Post by: william on June 20, 2009, 12:34:55 AM
 ;) last one tonight I swear.

Can elements repulse into rough or difficult going, and if so how far into the terrain do they move?

William
Title: Re: Repulse into rgo or Dgo?
Post by: landmeister on June 20, 2009, 08:05:53 AM
No, they can't. They must recoil then.
Title: Re: Repulse into rgo or Dgo?
Post by: andrew on June 20, 2009, 10:20:28 AM
Check out the repluse moves on page 41 of the rules - although this doesn't fully clarify it - they must be read in conjunction with the movement rules.  However, Phil did provide a clarification - see page 40 of the DBMM commentary version 4.1.4:

Repulse Outcome if Unable to Repulse Fully due to Bad Going
If a repulsed element has bad going within a tactical move and directly behind them and they have insufficient move to enter it (due to being slowed by reaching the bad going), then they recoil instead.
Committee, based on Phil Barker, DBMM List, message #42683

So my reading of this is that if you are sufficiently close to the bad terrain and your modified repluse move can put you into the terrain, then you yes you can repulse, albeit at the slower movement rate.

Andrew