DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: foxgom on June 20, 2009, 03:56:45 PM
-
Hi
fairly trivial...
If Ps are in a TZ of foot they are impetuous.
Suppose a Ps attack an enemy Ps and kill it....
If there was a second enemy directly behind the killed element, then the attacking psiloi could choose to pursue.
If there is no enemy behind the killed element, may the attacking psiloi choose to pursue?
At the moment of combat, the attacking Ps was impetuous, but by killing the target element the reason for impetuousity has been removed.
At what moment is the Ps no longer impetuous:
. directly after the combat but before any potential pursuit?
or
. at the end of the bound ?
neil
-
;) Nothing in DBMM is trival,
Yes if there is an element of foot behind the killed front rank ( and inflicting a TZ ) then the Ps can persue.
I think in your second question no it can not persue, the Ps becomes not impetuous when the enemy TZ has been removed ( immediatly the enemy in front dies as long as it the only TZ no effecting it), directly after the combat.
William
-
That's the way we play it. Once the reason for being impetuous has been removed, they no longer get the choice to pursue.