DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: landmeister on August 12, 2009, 08:17:14 PM

Title: DBE generals
Post by: landmeister on August 12, 2009, 08:17:14 PM
I have a question. Does a mounted DBE general spend +1 PIP when moving with foot? Rules say that the general's element does not count as mixed mounted and foot formation. Is this true when I have a mounted DBE general?

Thank you.
Title: Re: DBE generals
Post by: MikeCampbell on August 12, 2009, 10:53:13 PM
Hmm...I would ahve thought not, but the rules are pretty specific - a DBE counts as 2 elements except for the circumstances listed on page 13, and being a general isnt' one of htem.

Plus, as you say, only the general's element is excempted under the PIP bullet in (c) page 27.

So I'd say a DBE mounted general has to pay the extra PIP.

I'd be prepared to argue for a rule change for it, but not die in a ditch! :)
Title: Re: DBE generals
Post by: landmeister on August 13, 2009, 07:10:01 PM
I agree. Where could I put my rule change request in order to be listened by the Phil?
Title: Re: DBE generals
Post by: william on August 13, 2009, 07:17:15 PM
 ;) How about Tom-Tom drums?

Title: Re: DBE generals
Post by: william on August 13, 2009, 07:20:50 PM
 :) Ok for being a smart a...e, I will put yor original question on the yahoo group, Phil recently responded to a post from 2 years ago and then responded to a rules querie within a day so you could get lucky.

William