DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: landmeister on December 11, 2009, 03:10:14 PM
-
Well, in effect, thay are two ;D.
1. Can the defender make 2 ambushes for 10 AP, or this is the price per ambush? (not clear in the rules).
2. According to the commentary, a whole command in ambush has its PIP dice allocated as per normal deployment. Why? I supposed you don't have to give this information to your opponent. Will it be fixed in the new version?
Thank you very much in advance.
-
Hi
The strategem Ambush costs 10AP, which allows the defender 2 ambushes and the invader 1 ambush.
The commentary tries to clarify the rules without changing them.
DBMM1.1 from 3rd Nov state:
"
Regular allied commands and commands whose general is lost, is in ambush or has not yet arrived from a flank march or delayed arrival; or that are broken, or that are a Concealed Command not yet deployed, dice independently and are not currently included in allocation or averaging or exchanges.
"
So hopefully that should fix it.
neil
-
Hi Neil,
Thank you very much. :) I didn't notice there is a November version for the Commentary. I still used the one of March :P
-
Hi again Neil.
I can't find the November version of the Commentary. The link at dbmm.co.uk seems broken ??? Any help?
-
Hi
its not a new commentry, it?s the latest version of DBMM1.1, which should hopefully soon be finsihed.
neil
-
Ooops, sorry! ;D :P Thank you very much.