DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: j_e_bohn on August 24, 2010, 11:17:14 AM
-
Can a regular Sub-general on an elphant claim the -1 PIP-bonus for commanding a regular group?
Greetings,
J?rgen
-
Interesting question. I would say yes, because they count as regular generals mounted on an irregular thing ;D, but their "staff" is still regular.
-
No.
Pag 14 para 2 rule says that "An Elephant general ..... command as a regular but....... has irregular cost and movement"
This means that the groups including it is not "entirely of regulars" and don't benefit from the free pip.
-
Thanks Lorenzo,
though I'm not completly convinced...;-)
Greetings,
J?rgen
-
Well, it is a logical issue:
Generals on elephants command as regular and move as irregulars.
The -1 pip bonus from subgenerals and ally generals is received if:
General is regular and all elements in the group to be moved are regular.
First condition is satisfied (the general command as regular, so could have the bonus) but not the second (he moves as irregular and makes the group irregular. You pay +1 pip after the second move for example).