DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: landmeister on September 17, 2010, 07:32:35 PM

Title: Figure 9f
Post by: landmeister on September 17, 2010, 07:32:35 PM
Dear all,

I don't fully understand the last sentence on p. 55, figure 9f. Does it mean that Bow A in the figure does not turn? If so, how does it fight?  :o ???
Title: Re: Figure 9f
Post by: lorenzomele on September 17, 2010, 08:46:26 PM
The last sentence means that the bowmen A contacted in the flank must not slide forward to allow front corner to front corner contact.
It stay put because the side contact showed is a legal contact and thus this is not necessary.
At the end of the enemy movement phase, If A will be contacted on the front too, X will stay in place and combat will occur. If bowmen  A front will not be contacted, A wil turn to contact X front to front as normally happens when just side is contacted.
Title: Re: Figure 9f
Post by: landmeister on September 19, 2010, 08:45:45 AM
Ok. Thank you.