DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: landmeister on September 19, 2010, 08:50:28 AM

Title: Figure 14
Post by: landmeister on September 19, 2010, 08:50:28 AM
I think I got a mistake in figure 14. Elements V and D can't be as illustrated. Text says that is the Cv bound, so that Cv couldn't have contacted W because it would had previoulsy contacted illegally the front of V with its flank. No element can make this move voluntarily.

How can I tell this to Phil? Should I do it through the yahoolist?
Title: Re: Figure 14
Post by: LAP1964 on September 19, 2010, 11:27:16 AM
If you find PB's name on the yahoolist,then click on the envelope below hes name you can e-mail him that way.
LES
Title: Re: Figure 14
Post by: LawrenceG on September 19, 2010, 11:34:56 AM
I think I got a mistake in figure 14. Elements V and D can't be as illustrated. Text says that is the Cv bound, so that Cv couldn't have contacted W because it would had previoulsy contacted illegally the front of V with its flank. No element can make this move voluntarily.

How can I tell this to Phil? Should I do it through the yahoolist?

Is it not legal to move a flank into contact as long as the front edge moves into combat?
Title: Re: Figure 14
Post by: landmeister on September 19, 2010, 09:26:33 PM
Is it not legal to move a flank into contact as long as the front edge moves into combat?

Ooops. You're right!  ;D :P

Thank you