DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: jet747 on May 12, 2007, 12:54:56 PM

Title: Pikes
Post by: jet747 on May 12, 2007, 12:54:56 PM
Please could someone tell me if the rule regarding rear support for Pikes is interpreted as follows:

I have four ranks of Pikes. In friendly bound, enemy not CV,LH,Ps or Train, the raw modifier is +3 and then +1 for the the second rank of Pikes and an additional +1 for the third rank of Pikes.

Is this correct?
Title: Re: Pikes
Post by: jet747 on May 12, 2007, 03:23:08 PM
Hey Chris
Thanks for the reply.

Just re the 4th rank of Pikes. The rules seem to indicate that the minus 1 to foot attacking Pikes is only when they attack you rather than when the Pikes attack.

Is that correct?

Cheers
Richard