DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: landmeister on November 04, 2010, 03:14:17 PM
-
Call me a lawyer but a friend of mine raised an interesting question. Can a single sponno element be halted while forming part of a sponno group not halted this bound? The relevant rules are:
A halt applies to all elements of a group (even if they join it later), so it is not possible to halt only part of a group and subsequently allow spontaneous advances by other parts.
Are these "other parts" subgroups only?
Thank you in advance.
-
you?re a lawyer !
Lawyer... Lawyer... Lawyer....
Naaa Naaa Na Naaa Naaa :P
No you cannot !
neil
-
No you cannot !
neil
A single element that is part of a group is, by definition, part of a group. You can't halt only part of a group. Therefore you can't halt a single element that is part of a group and let the rest of the group go sponno.
-
This is how I read it, too. I just wanted some confirmation. Thank you,