DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: landmeister on December 09, 2010, 05:22:54 PM
-
I would appreciate some help from listers about Burgundian Bw(X). According to the last Book 4 beta, Burgundian (S) archers can have PO. Can these PO be used when Bw(S) is on DBE of Bw(X)? Certainly they can be used by SBE of Bw (S), but I can't find any rules banning it. ???
Thank you very much in advance.
-
In the draft list they are described as:
Stakes carried by Burgundian or English longbowmen - PO @ 1AP
So IMO 0-1 per Bw(S) tells you how many PO you can have, but the description says they can be carried by any element of longbowmen (which would include Bw(X) with longbows).
Even if it was the rear element that owned the PO, setting them up is a move ("1 PIP is expended for:...Each time and element uses a move to set up PO."), and DBE count as one element for movement, so IMO they could be set up in front of the DBE.
-
Ok. Thank you.