DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Barritus on January 31, 2011, 12:52:02 PM

Title: Ambush size limits
Post by: Barritus on January 31, 2011, 12:52:02 PM
The stratagem rules say that ambushes can consist of no more than 8 elements.

If I have naval elements in ambush, does this rule mean I'm limited to 4 naval elements plus the 4 elements on board?
Title: Re: Ambush size limits
Post by: LAP1964 on January 31, 2011, 01:31:25 PM
I would say 8 naval + troops,as while they are shipbourne the naval elements have replaced the troop elements.
LES
Title: Re: Ambush size limits
Post by: landmeister on January 31, 2011, 01:50:27 PM
I agree. Land elements are substituted.