DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: landmeister on February 12, 2011, 01:34:58 PM
-
Dear all,
As most of you know, I'm not a native English speaker, ;D so I beg your help in this sentence of rear support for Bw
Bows (S), (O) or (X) supported by a 2nd rank of Bows: of Bw (S) or (O) if supporting double-based Bows (X) counting as Spears,...
No problem so far.
...or of the same grade with the same type of bow if not.
And here is my problem. Does this "or" include all Bw in general or is just adding options for Bw (S/O/X) only? In other words, do Bw (I) give rear support in CC to friendly Bw (I) or not?
Thank you very much in advance.
-
Dear all,
As most of you know, I'm not a native English speaker, ;D so I beg your help in this sentence of rear support for Bw
Bows (S), (O) or (X) supported by a 2nd rank of Bows: of Bw (S) or (O) if supporting double-based Bows (X) counting as Spears,...
No problem so far.
...or of the same grade with the same type of bow if not.
And here is my problem. Does this "or" include all Bw in general or is just adding options for Bw (S/O/X) only? In other words, do Bw (I) give rear support in CC to friendly Bw (I) or not?
Thank you very much in advance.
It means
Bows (S), (O) or (X) supported by a 2nd rank of Bows:
the 2nd rank must be of Bw (S) or (O) if supporting double-based Bows (X) counting as Spears
...or
the 2nd rank must be of the same grade with the same type of bow if not supporting Bw(X) counting as Spears.
The first line defines what grades of Bows can receive rear support, i.e. (S), (O) or (X). Bw(I) cannot receive rear support.
-
That's right. The colon (:) at the end of the "Bows (S), (O) or (X) supported by a 2nd rank of Bows: " means the rest of the sentence is relating to that.
BTW, this also means that single based Bw(X) can support another single bases Bw(X).
Cheers,
JohnG
-
Ok. Thank you very much to both ;)
-
BTW, this also means that single based Bw(X) can support another single bases Bw(X).
Cheers,
JohnG
But the bottom of page 7 says Bw(X) are not eligible for rear support other than if double based with bows.
-
Yes. This topic is treated here.
http://dbmm.org.uk/forums/index.php?topic=711.0 (http://dbmm.org.uk/forums/index.php?topic=711.0).