DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: landmeister on March 13, 2011, 04:10:56 PM
-
Dear all,
In my last game an weird situation came up. I had a group of Ax inside a wood and I moved them towards a group of enemy Ps within the same wood. They were within my ZT but out of sight (limited to 40 p in summer). My question is, were the Ps sponno because of my ZT even they coudn't see their foes. It seems they wouldn't have if they had been outside the wood, but they were completely inside, so they moved sponno.
Was this correct?
Thanks in advance
-
Dear all,
In my last game an weird situation came up. I had a group of Ax inside a wood and I moved them towards a group of enemy Ps within the same wood. They were within my ZT but out of sight (limited to 40 p in summer). My question is, were the Ps sponno because of my ZT even they coudn't see their foes. It seems they wouldn't have if they had been outside the wood, but they were completely inside, so they moved sponno.
Was this correct?
Thanks in advance
TZ is the 80p in front of visible enemy. If the Ps can?t see the enemy, they are not in its TZ. This applies whether they are inside or outside the terrain.
If they can see the enemy and are in its TZ, they are not impetuous if the terrain edge is between them and the enemy. This is true whether it is the Ps or the enemy that are inside the terrain.
-
I didn't find the bit of being visible. Thank you.
-
I didn't find the bit of being visible. Thank you.
p32 "Threat Zone", 2nd sentence:
(The Threat Zone) "... extends up to and including 80p straight forward of a visible enemy element's front edge..."
Cheers,
Ivan.
-
Sorry. I meant I hadn't find it before Lawrence's answer. ;D