DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Barritus on June 12, 2011, 03:51:52 PM
-
Here's a quick question which occurred to me as I designed my Galatian army.
The rules allow you to delay the C-in-C's command. The rules require that scouts must be in the C-in-C's command.
If you delay the C-in-C's command, can you use the Scout stratagem?
I don't see why not. I can't see anything in the rules which requires the scouts to be on table at the start of the game. The rule covering the stratagem says:Scouts that are not destroyed are...deployed within 80p of their C-in-C.
Surely that requirement can be met when the command first moves onto the table, and doesn't require the command to be on the table at the start of the battle?
-
Interesting. I can't find anything banning it either, so IMHO you're right.
-
Thank you.
Now, what about placing troops from a delayed command in ambush? Do the rules prevent that?