DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Barritus on October 08, 2011, 02:25:00 PM

Title: Naval combat result
Post by: Barritus on October 08, 2011, 02:25:00 PM
According to the rules, if a Naval element's total is less than that of its opponent, but more than half:
Quote
Stand if Ships or in close combat against Expendables.
Destroyed if in contact with the land and not fighting Expendables.
What happens if your Naval element is a Ship in contact with the land and not fighting Expendables? Do you stand or are you destroyed?
Title: Re: Naval combat result
Post by: andrew on January 19, 2012, 05:42:36 AM
What happens if your Naval element is a Ship in contact with the land and not fighting Expendables? Do you stand or are you destroyed?

I interpret the rules that a Ship stands in all scenarios.

Is my element a ship?  Yes: result = stand.
Otherwise, is the enemy an Expendable?  Yes: result = stand.
Otherwise, is my element in close combat with another type of land element that is not wading?  Yes: result = destroyed.
Otherwise: result = recoil.

Andrew