DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Barritus on January 25, 2012, 12:38:51 PM

Title: Invaders and seas or waterways
Post by: Barritus on January 25, 2012, 12:38:51 PM
Does an invader have to have a naval element in his army to be able to place a sea or waterway?
Title: Re: Invaders and seas or waterways
Post by: arvnranger on January 25, 2012, 08:07:39 PM
p21, para 2 "Choosing Terrain Features": ... a sea or waterway can be used only if ... chosen by an invader for whom it is also a permitted type".

I can't see any stipulation regarding the selection (or availability) of naval elements. Maybe you're recalling the prerequisites under DBM?

Cheers,
Ivan.