DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: landmeister on May 13, 2012, 09:54:24 AM
-
Bw (X) in distant combat count as (S) when enemy Bw shoot and shoot back at them. If I understand it correctly, they count as (O) when shooting at enemy Bw and not shot back. Is it correct?
-
Depends. :p
If DB'd with Bw (S), they always shoot as (S).*
Otherwise they count as (S) if shot at by Bw or naval and they [sc. the Bw (X)] score lower. IOW, you get the defenisve +1 on scoring less, but not the offensive +2 on scoring more.
It may be noted you don't get the +1 when shot at by WWg. This might be because Hussite ones had a variety of firearms (you don't get the +1 against Art or Shot either) but seems somewhat odd wrt earlier WWg (S or O) whose crews would use bows or crossbows only.
* I believe the only lists with Bw (X/S) DBE's are Alex Imperial and Burgy Ordonnance.
-
If DB'd with Bw (S), they always shoot as (S).*
You're right. This means they don't if they are single based. Right?
Otherwise they count as (S) if shot at by Bw or naval and they [sc. the Bw (X)] score lower. IOW, you get the defenisve +1 on scoring less, but not the offensive +2 on scoring more.
The rules say they count as (S) when enemy Bw shoot or shoot back at them. So they can get +2 on scoring more in such circumstances. ;)
-
If DB'd with Bw (S), they always shoot as (S).*
You're right. This means they don't if they are single based. Right?
They do if shot back at by enemy Bows or naval who score more.
Otherwise they count as (S) if shot at by Bw or naval and they [sc. the Bw (X)] score lower. IOW, you get the defenisve +1 on scoring less, but not the offensive +2 on scoring more.
The rules say they count as (S) when enemy Bw shoot or shoot back at them. So they can get +2 on scoring more in such circumstances. ;)
No they can't. The rule says "when enemy Bows or naval shoot or shoot back at them and score more". If you win, the enemy isn't scoring more.
-
Ooops! You're right...again ::) Thanks for your help. ;)