DBMM Forum

General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Klairuhnz on May 20, 2007, 12:17:41 PM

Title: Brilliant Stroke
Post by: Klairuhnz on May 20, 2007, 12:17:41 PM
Does a brilliant general who moved in to close combat and declares a brilliant stroke get a total of +3 on tactical factors.
+1 for general & +2 for the stroke
Title: Re: Brilliant Stroke
Post by: DaveMather on May 20, 2007, 12:31:04 PM
yes they are cumulative so its a +3 - can make for a decisive strike (especially against the oppositions general) hence its high cost which is effectively 12.5 AP

Have seen Alexander do it a few times (although sometimes he follows up a little too far and gets surrounded and cut down)



Title: Re: Brilliant Stroke
Post by: Doug M. on May 21, 2007, 06:06:30 AM
Lots of fun to be had with Marius declaring it as a Blade(S) General - in one game I gilded the lily by being uphill for a grand total of:

Blade = 4
General +1
Brilliant Stroke +2
Uphill +1
(S) rolling higher +1

Total factor +9  whoo hooo...
Title: Re: Brilliant Stroke
Post by: Wombat Dazzler on May 21, 2007, 02:00:23 PM
I think foot only get uphill in the enemy bound.  And brilliant stoke can only be declared in your own bound.

cheers

Dazzler
Title: Re: Brilliant Stroke
Post by: Doug M. on May 22, 2007, 01:47:09 AM
Doh! - well in that case, played it wrong, ah well, just have to make do with +8 or so...  still not to be sniffed at.

Doug