DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: andrew on June 23, 2012, 02:28:19 AM
-
In a game my opponent believed it should cost 2 PIPs to halt a broken element (or group) of irregular light troops in good going. I believe the wording is sufficiently unambiguous that it only costs 1 PIP. We agreed it was 1 PIP because we couldn't see any other possible interpretation of the rules as they currently stand.
So my questions are:
1) has there been any other discussion or rulings on this?
2) does anyone have any opinion on this subject? (given my opponent felt that light troops would historically be the first to flee when broken, and should therefore cost additional PIPs to halt).
Thanks, Andrew
-
IMHO it's pretty clear it costs 1 pip only.
-
I agree.
See P27.
top : 1 Pip for halt.
near the bottom
irregular clumsiness
+1 pip "other than i) light troops in good or rough"
neil fox
-
Thanks guys. There was never any doubt in my mind. Is anyone aware of any other discussions on the correctness or otherwise of this rule?