DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Barritus on February 13, 2013, 03:32:30 AM
-
On page 14 of the rules, under Planning PIP Allocation, it says:
If an irregular C-in-C starts with a single regular subordinate general, his score is exchanged with that of the C-in-C if the C-in-C's score is higher.
What does start mean here? Start on the table? Or simply "be part of the army at the start of the battle"?
The situation I'm thinking of is if such an army had the regular sub-general flank marching (or delayed), and he arrives after the start of the battle. Is such a sub-general still covered by the rule above?
-
I believe the idea is that you have only to be part at the army at the start of battle, but if the subbie starts off-table its overridden by the rule about off-table generals dicing independently until he actually sets foot on the table.
-
Yes, outflanking generals are not included in pips allocation.