DBMM Forum
General Category => Rules Questions => Topic started by: lorricount on March 12, 2014, 02:54:10 PM
-
BUA can be placed contacting a road.
If BUA is on a hill. it is placed w'hen the hill is placed.
After the opponent place a hill, can I put a road on the hill and then put a BUA on that hill claiming that the rules allow me to place a BUA contacting the road?
Thanks in advance.
With Best Regards,
Lawrence Ho
-
In my humble opinion - yes.
You'd also therefore be able to do it if you'd put the road across the hill
Your opponent, knowing, as they would, that you had a BUA to place, should take that factor into consideration when about to lay out their road.
-
P19 is clear that the option to place the BUA without dicing on/adjacent to a road is only available for a BUA not on a hill.
"If on a hill, it is placed when the hill is placed... If not, ...(a) astride or in contact with a road..."
Furthermore, if placed after a road that itself must have been placed after the hill, it would clearly not be being placed when the hill is placed.
Also on p 21, it is specified that a BUA placed after roads in the sequence is "BUA unless on a hill".
So there are multiple reasons in the rules why you can't do what Lawrence (Ho) suggested.
-
Hi,
Thanks for the reply.