Author Topic: TZ and Artillery edge  (Read 787 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Neil Williamson

  • Hd(I)
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
TZ and Artillery edge
« on: May 21, 2022, 08:48:29 PM »
This one was posed in the NZ Facebook group.

An element has its rear edge in a TZ.
The element has an enemy artillery unit flank edge within its movement range.

P32 states a move forward into front edge contact is allowed.
P35 states the flank edge of a train counts as the front edge.

Can the element in the TZ move into contact with the flank edge of the artillery?

Marcel Bos

  • Bd(O)
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • View Profile
Re: TZ and Artillery edge
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2022, 01:16:36 PM »
I would certainly allow it.

Orcoteuthis

  • Kn(O)
  • ****
  • Posts: 253
    • View Profile
    • Alhazred (in Swedish, but a picture says more than a thousand words in any language)
Re: TZ and Artillery edge
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2022, 09:24:18 AM »
Offhand, I'd say no. The Art's flank counts as a front edge only once it's been contacted.
Andreas Johansson