Author Topic: Small Problem with Bge(S)  (Read 3850 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

foxgom

  • Guest
Small Problem with Bge(S)
« on: December 14, 2008, 10:46:17 AM »
Hi

Book 3 list 35 Spanish.

I use a Bge(S), which I would to keep with the command plus more Bge that I would like to "hand over" as army baggage.

This seems sensible to me and I have not yet found anything the the rules that forbids it.

However the latest army generator on the DBMM page shows an angry red when I try to generate the list.

Any chance of getting it fixed (or have I missed something in the rules?).

neil fox


andrew

  • Guest
Re: Small Problem with Bge(S)
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2009, 09:11:03 PM »
Hi Neil

Page 9 f the rules: "Each non-allied command without command baggage shares the effects of Army Baggage and it deploys in I of them."  A command can only have Command Baggage or Army Baggage, not both.

Andrew

landmeister

  • Guest
Re: Small Problem with Bge(S)
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2010, 04:53:26 PM »
A new problem arises when the Bge (S) is the C-in-C too. You cannnot buy it as C-in-C (Prophet Mahommud) and then buy two additional Bge elements as Command Bge.

landmeister

  • Guest
Re: Small Problem with Bge(S)
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2010, 04:58:47 PM »
Ah! nd a new one. I can't buy the carroccio if I previously bought 6 normal Bge elements (for 3 commnds). The army generator is considering that the max amount of Bge has been exceeded. Could this be fixed too?

Thank you.